Congratulations to Lauren Cook on winning the Mid Atlantic Chapter of the American Fisheries Society’s Best Student Presentation!!

Please join me in congratulating our students here at the International Oceans Meeting sponsored by the Marine Technology Society and the IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society. The student poster competition brings the top students among all the student papers submitted to the workshop to participate in a competition. Rutgers had 3 of the 26 finalists in […]

Congratulations to Emily Slesinger (and Grace) who received the School of Graduate Studies Distinguished Scholarly Achievement Award. The Distinguished Scholarly Achievement Award is the School of Graduate Studies’ most prestigious honor. Awarded to a student who demonstrates the highest possible level of academic excellence and achievement, this award celebrates extraordinary scholarship and research.

Congrats to RUCOOL Ph.D student Lauren Cook for receiving the Frank Marmin Memorial Scholarship from the International Women’s Fishing Association. The mission of the International Women’s Fishing Association Scholarship Trust is to grant research scholarships to graduate students who are committed to studies of the chemical, physical and biological processes of marine science with emphasis […]

RUCOOL grad student Joe Gradone was selected to receive the 2022 National Defense Science and Engineering Graduate (NDSEG) Fellowship Award.  This fellowship is awarded in recognition of academic excellence and Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) achievements, from over 3,000 applicants.  The award will cover all of his graduate school costs for the next 3 […]

Congratulations to Schuyler Nardelli for Winning the MTS Student Poster Competition. Original Article

On behalf of Zdenka Willis, President of the Marine Technology Society (MTS), and Mary Munk, of the Walter Munk Foundation for the Oceans (WMFO), it is my pleasure to inform you of your selection as recipient of the Walter Munk Scholar Award and Commemorative Lecture. This award seeks to underscore the great importance of ocean […]